Skankyville Auckland, couchsurfing in the suburbs - Reisverslag uit Raglan, Nieuw Zeeland van Hans Worst - WaarBenJij.nu Skankyville Auckland, couchsurfing in the suburbs - Reisverslag uit Raglan, Nieuw Zeeland van Hans Worst - WaarBenJij.nu

Skankyville Auckland, couchsurfing in the suburbs

Door: Hans Worst

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Hans

25 April 2014 | Nieuw Zeeland, Raglan

Hello Folks

Heys folks. Kleine update hier. Trefwoorden vna deze post:

Ride to Auckland, skankyville, don’t believe the others, last night Dutch guy, couchsurf, brewery, ANZAC day and laundry day.

From now on I will do my report in English. For two reasons:
1. The people who I met don’t always speak Dutch.
2. To take my English to the max.

Today it is Friday, on Wednesday I arrived back from Raglan. I spent there 10 days and it was beautiful. But I want to see more so a girl from Raglan backpacker hostel drove me all the way to Auckland! I wanted to do some WOOFING in the hostel but it was fully staffed till the end of May.

So two days in Auckland now. The day before yesterday I met a Dutch guy, it was his last night in New Zealand so he wanted to get rid of his dollars. So he bought me about three pints and in ended up in a pretty wild night which cannot be detailed on this page;)

Yesterday I read my email that my couchsurf request had been accepted by Alisha, a girl that lives in a suburb of Auckland. Althought I already paid for a bed in a hostel, I still wanted to go because meeting locals is always nice. It was a good decision, she took my to a beerbrewery/bar about 20 minutes by car from Auckland. From the bar you can see huge tanks which they use for the brewing process. And since the manager is her boyfriend I got to taste five different kind of beers for free.

Also there was a dj playing, great guy. He has been around, Amsterdam, London, LA. But still he was convinced that NZ has the best weed ever. He was a punker in London for a while, did a lot of drugs and even slept under a bridge for a while. But he did some radio and then discovered that DJ'ing earned way more so now he's doing that and he is also an artist, really creative guy.

I will upload some pictures soon. Maybe even from Auckland Skankyville. By that I mean that the girls here dress just as skanky as they do in the UK. Sometimes you can just look right up there crack.

Travelling has thought me a lot and I only have been doing it for two weeks yet. I am learning to make decisions. Also, I have learned to just try it yourself. Sometimes the roommates in the hostel want to help you or warn you, but really, you have to try it yourself because they are not always right.

  • 09 Mei 2014 - 19:09

    Adolf:

    Nice, English sucks btw. A bit nice were?

  • 10 Mei 2014 - 03:19

    Vincent:

    @political incorrecte naam. Het weer hier in het noorden (paihia, regio Northland) is op zich wel prima, zeker als je het vergelijkt met de rest van NZ. Wordt winter hier dus overal stuk kouder en natter. Ben nu 1,5 week in Paihia en toch elke dag wel uurtje of vier zon. Maar zoals in heel NZ, quiet changefallig. Dus uur zon, regenbui van kwartier, dan kwartier bewolkt en dan weer uur zon. Temperatuur rond de 20, dus dat is fijn. Zuidereiland is ongeveer 4 graden en minus something at night. Dus Zuidereiland bewaar ik voor de zomer, heb nl geen winterjas:)

  • 03 Januari 2015 - 21:37

    I.:

    Hay hay

    Je kent mij niet maar ik zat te googelen naar couch surfing en kwam hier op terecht opeens. Leuk verhaal btw. Eind dit jaar ga ik ook naar nieuw Zeeland en vroeg me af hoe dat werkt met couch surfen. Heb je daar een speciale website voor? Kan er namelijk niet veel over vinden. Alvast bedankt voor je antwoord.

    Groetjes i.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Raglan

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Augustus 2014

Titel is de titel

14 Juni 2014

living in suburb

07 Juni 2014

back in auckland

05 Mei 2014

lala

25 April 2014

Skankyville Auckland, couchsurfing in the suburbs
Hans

Hoi. dit is mijn omschrijving.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 214
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2969

Voorgaande reizen:

14 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: